Gene Stallings
Alabama, Texas A&M
89-70-1 (14 seasons)

In seven years as head coach at Alabama, directed the Crimson Tide to one national championship (1992), an SEC championship (1996), three straight SEC Western Division titles (1992, 1993, 1994) and six post-season bowl appearances
Guided Alabama to an undefeated season and the school's only 13-0 record en route to the national title in 1992
Won two SEC Coach of the Year Awards (1992, 1994), while also named the Paul Bryant/FWAA Coach of the Year in 1992
Led Texas A&M to the Southwest Conference championship in 1967, culminating in a Cotton Bowl victor over mentor Bear Bryant
Also served as head coach of the St. Louis and Arizona Cardinals, who ranked at or near the top of the NFC in defense in four seasons under Stallings
Member of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame, the Alabama Sports Hall of Fame, the Texas A&M Hall of Fame and the Gator Bowl Hall of Fame

  << back to master coaches

Designed and Developed
by MaxMedia Design.